ROSEMONT, Ill. – The conference office announced the bracket for the 2022 Big Ten Baseball Tournament, held May 25-29 at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Neb.

The eight-team, double-elimination tournament begins Wednesday, May 25, with first-round games and continues through Sunday’s championship game on May 29. The tournament champion will earn the conference’s automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament.

The first pitch of the 2022 Big Ten Tournament will take place at 9 a.m. (CT) Wednesday when No. 3 Iowa takes on sixth-seeded Penn State. Second-seeded Rutgers will take the field at 1 p.m. on Wednesday against No. 7 Purdue. The tournament will continue at 5 p.m. when No. 1 Maryland plays No. 8 Indiana. The final game on Wednesday will feature No. 4 Illinois and No. 5 Michigan at 9 p.m.

Once again this season, Big Ten Network will televise all games of the Big Ten Baseball Tournament live, with each game also available on the FOX Sports App.