ROSEMONT, Ill. – A total of 21 Big Ten women’s soccer students representing seven conference schools were selected for United Soccer Coaches All-North Region honors, the national coaching organization announced Monday. Eleven of the Big Ten students earned first-team all-region honors, with five more on the second team and five on the third team.

Big Ten Champion and NCAA Tournament Round of 16 qualifier Wisconsin, as well as Big Ten runner-up Rutgers led all conference programs with five all-region selections. Big Ten Tournament champion Penn State and tournament runner-up Michigan, both of whom also reached the NCAA Tournament Round of 16, were next with four all-region honorees each, while Illinois, Iowa and Maryland all had one student earn all-region accolades.

United Soccer Coaches All-North Region

First Team

Alia Martin, Jr., D, Michigan

Sarah Stratigakis, Jr., F, Michigan

Sam Coffey, Jr., M, Penn State

Kaleigh Riehl, Sr., M, Penn State

Ally Schlegel, Fr., F, Penn State

Amirah Ali, Jr., F, Rutgers

Amanda Visco, Sr., M, Rutgers

Camryn Biegalski, Sr., D, Wisconsin

Jordyn Bloomer, Jr., GK, Wisconsin

Maia Cella, Jr., M, Wisconsin

Dani Rhodes, Sr., F, Wisconsin


Second Team

Natalie Winters, Sr., F, Iowa

Kerry Abello, Jr., D, Penn State

Taylor Aylmer, Sr., M, Rutgers

Meagan McClelland, So., GK, Rutgers

Nneka Moneme, Jr., F, Rutgers


Third Team

Kelly Maday, Sr., F, Illinois

Alyssa Poarch, So., F, Maryland

Hillary Beall, Jr., GK, Michigan

Meredith Haakenson, So., M, Michigan

Cameron Murtha, Jr., F, Wisconsin