In 2019, the GREEN BAY PACKERS (13-3) won the NFC North for the sixth time in the past nine seasons and advanced to the NFC Championship Game for the first time since 2016. With 13 regular season wins, head coach MATT LAFLEUR became the fifth coach in NFL history to win at least 13 games during his first season and became the first head coach to reach the Conference Championship in his first season since JIM HARBAUGH led San Francisco to the NFC Championship in 2011.

Offensively last season, quarterback AARON RODGERS registered his eighth career season with at least 4,000 passing yards (4,002), while throwing 26 touchdowns to just four interceptions. In Week 7, he became the third player with at least 400 passing yards, five touchdown passes and a rushing touchdown in a single game in NFL history, joining Pro Football Hall of Famer NORM VAN BROCKLIN (Week 1, 1951) and MARK RYPIEN (Week 11, 1991).

Additionally, running back AARON JONES tied for the league lead in both scrimmage touchdowns (19) and rushing touchdowns (16), the second-most rushing touchdowns in a single season in franchise history. In Week 5, he became the fourth player since 1950 with at least 100 rushing yards, 75 receiving yards and four rushing touchdowns in a single game.

Defensively, linebackers ZA’DARIUS SMITH (13.5 sacks) and PRESTON SMITH (12) made instant impacts during their first seasons with the team, becoming the first pair of Green Bay teammates each with at least 12 sacks in a single season since the individual sack became an official statistic in 1982.

Additionally, cornerbacks JAIRE ALEXANDER (17 passes defensed) and KEVIN KING (15) were one of two pairs of teammates to each register at least 15 passes defensed during the 2019 season. Five Packers earned Pro Bowl accolades in 2019, including wide receiver DAVANTE ADAMS (third), tackle DAVID BAKHTIARI (second), defensive lineman KENNY CLARK (first), quarterback AARON RODGERS (eighth) and linebacker ZA’DARIUS SMITH (first).