The University of Notre Dame football roster will increase by 23 student-athletes for the 2019 season.

The 23 new additions represent 16 states — three from Georgia, two from New Jersey, two from Texas, two from Virginia, two from Indiana, and one each from Alabama, California, Hawaii, Illinois, Kentucky, Maryland, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Connecticut.

As listed by position, Notre Dame adds four linebackers, four defensive backs, four defensive lineman, four offensive linemen, three wide receivers, one quarterback, one running back, one punter and one kicker.

Ten of the 23 players — running back Kyren Williams, offensive lineman Zeke Correll, offensive lineman Quinn Carroll, offensive lineman John Olmstead, offensive lineman Andrew Kristofic, defensive lineman NaNa Osafo-Mensah, defensive lineman Jacob Lacey, defensive lineman Hunter Spears, linebacker Jack Kiser and punter Jay Bramblett — will enroll at the University in January and will participate in Notre Dame’s spring football practices. The other 13 players will arrive on campus by June for the start of summer school.

Notre Dame’s incoming class is currently ranked (as of 2:00 p.m. ET) No. 10 by ESPN, No. 11 by Rivals and No. 12 by 247Sports.

Among the 23 players who will be freshmen for the Irish this fall are:

Four who were selected for the All-American Bowl in San Antonio: NaNa Osafo-Mensah, Kyle Hamilton, Andrew Kristofic and Jay Bramblett

One who was selected for the Blue-Grey All-American Bowl in Jacksonville, Florida: Harrison Leonard

One who was selected for the Under Armour All-America Game in Orlando, Florida: Zeke Correll

Five members of the Tom Lemming Top 100: Quinn Carroll (37), NaNa Osafo-Mensah (80), Zeke Correll (83), Isaiah Rutherford (84) and John Olmstead (90)

Eleven members of the Prepstar Top 350 Dream Team: Quinn Carroll (113), NaNa Osafo-Mensah (154), John Olmstead (155), Jacob Lacey (168), Litchfield Ajavon (180), Osita Ekwonu (195), Zeke Correll (201), Hunter Spears (273), KJ Wallace (314), Andrew Kristofic (335) and Howard Cross III (344)

Nine members of the 247Sports Top 247: Kyle Hamilton (22), NaNa Osafo-Mensah (113), Andrew Kristofic (116), Zeke Correll (150), Jacob Lacey (163), Quinn Carroll (170), Isaiah Rutherford (222), J.D. Bertrand (234) and Kyren Williams (238)

Eight members of the 250: Quinn Carroll (54), Litchfield Ajavon (87), Zeke Correll (95), Kyle Hamilton (97), Isaiah Rutherford (101), John Olmstead (111), NaNa Osafo-Mensah (200) and Osita Ekwonu (228)

Nine members of the ESPN 300: Jacob Lacey (114), NaNa Osafo-Mensah (160), Osita Ekwonu (173), Quinn Carroll (177), Zeke Correll (178), John Olmstead (246), Litchfield Ajavon (273), Hunter Spears (275) and Kyle Hamilton (282)