COLUMBUS, Ohio - Nineteen players off of last year's Big Ten and Cotton Bowl
championship team - along with at least five other former players - are expected to
be in attendance and will be recognized during Saturday's LiFE Sports Spring Game
presented by Nationwide at Ohio Stadium. Start time is approximately 1:45 p.m. after
the Ohio State vs. Michigan lacrosse match, which starts at 11 a.m.

Members of last year's team expected to be in attendance are captains Billy Price,
J.T. Barrett, Chris Worley, Sam Hubbard, Jalyn Holmes and Tracey Sprinkle. Others
include: All-American cornerback Denzel Ward, Trevon Forte, Cin'quan Haney, Michael
Hill, Cotton Bowl defensive MVP Damon Webb, Clay Raterman, Jackson Hayes, Eljaah
Goins, Erick Smith, Zach Turnure, Marcus Baugh and Jamarco Jones.

Players from the 2014 College Football Playoff national championship team
anticipated in attendance include WR Michael Thomas, who already has more receptions
over his first two NFL seasons than anyone in league history, and LB Joshua Perry,
currently a member of the Indianapolis Colts.

Others from the NFL who are expected to be at the game Saturday are OG Andrew
Norwell, of the Jacksonville Jaguars, who recently became the highest-paid guard in
the NFL, CB Marshon Lattimore, the 2017 NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year for New
Orleans, and SAF Malik Hooker, a consensus All-American in 2016 and now a member of
the Indianapolis Colts.

Two legendary Buckeyes and highly respected NFL performers - Ryan Shazier and
Malcolm Jenkins - return to Ohio Stadium as honorary coaches for the spring game.

Shazier, the two-time Pittsburgh Steeler Pro Bowl linebacker and a 2013 Ohio State
team captain and first-team All-American, continues to rehabilitate the devastating
spinal injury he suffered in a Dec. 4 game. He has been an inspiration to all with
his determination at rehab and his belief to someday play again, even vowing that he
is "still reaching" to be a "Hall of Famer."

Jenkins recently completed his ninth NFL season and fourth with the Philadelphia
Eagles, helping the franchise win its first-ever Super Bowl championship in January.
Jenkins, who was selected to the Pro Bowl in 2015 and 2017, is the first Buckeye to
win a Super Bowl with two different teams (he also won one as a rookie with the New
Orleans Saints in 2009).