COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Football Writers Association of America announced watch lists
today for two prestigious college football awards for which it partners: the Outland
Trophy, presented to the nation's outstanding interior lineman, and the Bronko
Nagurski Trophy, presented to the national defensive player of the year. The
respective teams include a total of six Buckeyes.

Junior defensive end Sam Hubbard joins three teammates already named to previous
watch list(s) - junior LB Jerome Baker, sophomore DE Nick Bosa and graduated senior
Tyquan Lewis - on the Nagurski Trophy watch list. A fourth-year junior from
Cincinnati, Hubbard was a first-team Academic All-American last year after recording
46 tackles, eight tackles-for-loss (totaling 42 yards), three sacks and four
quarterback pressures. A finance major who has already spent a week interning at
Goldman Sachs and with JP Morgan Chase, Hubbard is second among current Buckeyes
with 16.0 TFLs and 10.0 quarterback sacks.

The big-play maker Baker, who was second on the team in tackles in 2016 with 83,
Bosa, second on the team in sacks last year with 5.0, and Lewis, the reigning Big
Ten defensive lineman of the year, were previously named to the Bednarik Award watch
list, which also is presented to the nation's outstanding defensive player.

Offensive tackle Jamarco Jones and graduated senior Billy Price are among the 82
offensive lineman and defensive tackles named to the Outland Trophy's preseason
watch list. Jones, from Chicago, is a true senior who anchored the left tackle
position last season while starting all 13 games. He was named second-team all-Big
Ten last season when the Buckeye line was one of three units selected as a finalist
for the Joe Moore offensive line of the year award. The veteran of 36 games enters
2017 as one of the Top 10 tackles in the country, according to College Football

Price, a 41-game starter, is one of the top candidates for the Rimington Trophy and
is a returning first-team All-American (American Football Coaches Association).