Ohio State and Wisconsin will square off in the 2019 Big Ten Football Championship Game presented
by Discover on Saturday night at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. The Buckeyes are making their fifth
appearance in the conference championship game, while the Badgers are headed to Indianapolis for the
sixth time.
• With a win Saturday, Ohio State would earn its third consecutive Big Ten Championship, fourth in six seasons and 38th overall. Wisconsin is seeking its 15th Big Ten Championship and first since 2012. The winner of Saturday’s Big Ten Championship Game will receive the Amos Alonzo Stagg Championship Trophy.
• Ohio State leads the all-time series with Wisconsin, 60-18-5, including a 38-7 victory in the last meeting
between the schools on Oct. 26, 2019, in Columbus. Ohio State has won the past seven games in the
series against Wisconsin, including matchups in the 2014 and 2017 Big Ten Championship games.
• Ohio State claimed the outright Big Ten East Division title, its eighth consecutive division crown, with a
28-17 win against Penn State on Nov. 23. The win also secured the Buckeyes a berth in the 2019 Big Ten
Football Championship Game.
• Ohio State’s J.K. Dobbins rushed for a career-high 211 yards on 31 carries and a career-best four touchdowns in the Buckeyes’ win at Michigan on Saturday. The junior running back moved into second place on the Ohio State career rushing list with 4,113 yards, passing Ezekiel Elliott (3,961 yards) and trailing only
two-time Heisman Trophy recipient Archie Griffin (5,589 yards). Dobbins has 19 rushing touchdowns this
year, the seventh-most in single-season history for the Buckeyes. He needs seven more to surpass Pete
Johnson’s record of 25 set in 1975.
• Wisconsin defeated Minnesota 38-17 last Saturday to improve to 10-2 overall on the season, including 7-2
in conference play. The Badgers and Golden Gophers finished tied atop the Big Ten West Division standings at 7-2 in conference play.

However, Wisconsin earned the Big Ten Championship Game berth due to its head-to-head win over Minnesota.
• The Badgers moved to 10-2 on the season, reaching the 10-win threshold for the eighth time in the last
11 seasons. Alabama (11), Ohio State (10), Clemson (9) and Oklahoma (9) are the only other Power Five
programs with at least eight seasons of double-digit wins in the last 11 years.
• Wisconsin’s Jonathan Taylor carried the ball 18 times for 115 yards and three touchdowns in the Badgers’
victory at Minnesota, increasing his career rushing total to 5,932 yards and extending his record for the
most by any player in a three-year span in FBS history.
• Michigan State became the ninth Big Ten school to achieve bowl eligibility with its 19-16 win over Maryland last Saturday. The Spartans join Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin in becoming bowl eligible. The Big Ten continues to feature the largest bowl lineup in
conference history, and the full list of Big Ten postseason destinations can be found on page five.
• The Big Ten posted the fifth-highest single-season attendance total in conference history with 6,244,649
fans attending home games. This marks the seventh consecutive season and eighth time in nine years that
more than six million fans have attended Big Ten home football games.