ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten Conference has announced the full bracket for the 29th Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament presented by TIAA that will take place March 2-6 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

Ohio State (22-5, 14-4 Big Ten) is the No. 1 seed for this year’s tournament after securing a share of the Big Ten Championship on Sunday with its 61-55 victory at Michigan State. The Buckeyes, who claimed the top seed by virtue of their head-to-head win over Iowa on Jan. 31, earned their conference-record 17th Big Ten title (first since an outright crown in 2018) and have won six Big Ten Tournament championships (most recently in 2018).

Ohio State will open tournament play on Friday with a quarterfinal contest at 11:30 a.m. (ET) live on Big Ten Network against the winner of the second-round game between No. 8 seed Michigan State and No. 9 seed Purdue.

Iowa (21-7, 14-4) is the No. 2 seed for this year’s Big Ten Tournament after the Hawkeyes earned a share of their ninth Big Ten title and first since sharing the crown in 2008 with a 104-80 win over Michigan on Sunday. Iowa, which has won three Big Ten Tournament titles (the last in 2019), will tip off its postseason schedule at 6:30 p.m. (ET) Friday with a tournament quarterfinal game live on Big Ten Network against the winner of the second-round matchup between No. 7 seed Northwestern and 10th-seeded Minnesota.

Michigan (22-5, 13-4) earned the No. 3 seed for the Big Ten Tournament, matching its highest tournament seed in the 10-year tenure of head coach Kim Barnes Arico (the Wolverines were also a No. 3 seed in 2017). Michigan, which was seeded third by virtue of its two-game series sweep over Maryland, is seeking its first Big Ten Tournament title and will tip off in the last quarterfinal live on Big Ten Network on Friday night, 25 minutes following the completion of Iowa’s quarterfinal.

Rounding out the top four seeds is two-time defending Big Ten Tournament champion Maryland (21-7, 13-4), which claimed the last of the tournament’s double-byes into the quarterfinal round. The Terrapins, who have five Big Ten Tournament championships since joining the conference in 2015, will open this year’s tournament slate Friday afternoon in the quarterfinals, playing live on Big Ten Network 25 minutes after Ohio State’s game has concluded.

All 13 games of this year’s Big Ten Tournament will be televised live to a national audience, with the first round through semifinal games from Wednesday through Saturday broadcast on the Big Ten Network, as well as on the FOX Sports app. The Big Ten Tournament championship game on March 6 will be televised live on ESPN2, as well as the ESPN app.

All-session and single-session tickets for the 2022 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament are on sale at the Gainbridge Fieldhouse box office and Single-session ticket prices vary from $8 to $16 depending on the session, while all-session tickets are available for $75. Other than suites and the fan blocks for that university’s respective games (with tickets within fan blocks available through each school’s ticket office), the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament features general admission seating, allowing fans to witness the action from the best available seats at Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

In addition, several special ticket offers and activities are lined up for this year’s Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament. For more information on this year’s tournament ancillary events and promotions, visit the Big Ten Tournament Central page at

The 2022 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, March 2 (First Round)

Game 1 (#12 Penn State vs. #13 Rutgers) – 2 p.m. ET (BTN)

Game 2 (#11 Wisconsin vs. #14 Illinois) – 4:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

Thursday, March 3 (Second Round)

Game 3 (#8 Michigan State vs. #9 Purdue) – 11:30 a.m. ET (BTN)

Game 4 (#5 Indiana vs. Game 1 winner) – 25 minutes following Game 3 (BTN)

Game 5 (#7 Northwestern vs. #10 Minnesota) – 6:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

Game 6 (#6 Nebraska vs. Game 2 winner) – 25 minutes following Game 5 (BTN)

Friday, March 4 (Quarterfinals)

Game 7 (#1 Ohio State vs. Game 3 winner) – 11:30 a.m. ET (BTN)

Game 8 (#4 Maryland vs. Game 4 winner) – 25 minutes following Game 7 (BTN)

Game 9 (#2 Iowa vs. Game 5 winner) – 6:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

Game 10 (#3 Michigan vs. Game 6 winner) – 25 minutes following Game 9 (BTN)

Saturday, March 5 (Semifinals)

Game 11 (Game 7 vs. Game 8 winner) – 3:30 p.m. ET (BTN)

Game 12 (Game 9 vs. Game 10 winner) – 6 p.m. ET (BTN)

Sunday, March 6 (Championship)

Game 13 (Game 11 vs. Game 12 winner) – 4 p.m. ET (ESPN2)