Thirtteen players have been selected for the 2024 IndyStar Indiana Girls’ All-Stars, All-Stars game director Mike Broughton announced Monday (March 11).

      Those chosen to the team will play three games in June — one exhibition game against the Indiana Junior All-Stars as well as home-and-home contests against the Kentucky All-Stars.

      The players comprising 2024 Indiana Girls’ All-Stars, listed alphabetically, are Audrey Annee of Center Grove, Emma Haan of Zionsville, Alli Harness of Carroll (Flora), Talia Harris of Fishers, Ellery Minch of Mt. Vernon (Fortville), Jordyn Poole of Fort Wayne Snider, Camryn Runner of Hamilton Heights, Chloe Spreen of Bedford North Lawrence, Lauren Walsh of Penn, Reagan Wilson of Noblesville, Faith Wiseman of Indian Creek, Rachel Wirts of Center Grove and Juliann Woodard of Jennings County.

        The 2024 IndyStar Indiana Miss Basketball will come from among the above players and be announced later.

          The ’24 girls’ All-Stars have two players who have been a part of state championship teams (Spreen, 2023 4A, and Wilson, 2022 4A), two players who were named IBCA first-team Academic All-State (Minch and Runner) and three players who were named IBCA honorable mention Academic All-State (Annee, Haan and Wilson).

          Andy Maguire of Zionsville has been named head coach of the 2024 All-Stars. He will be assisted by Jason Simpson of Greensburg and Lauren Votaw of Fishers. Maguire is 330-240 in 26 seasons as a varsity coach, including 256-209 in 21 years at Zionsville. Simpson is 180-65 in 10 seasons at Greensburg. Votaw is 131-44 in seven seasons at Fishers.

        The Junior-Senior exhibition game is set for June 5 at Kokomo. The first game against Kentucky will be June 7 at a site to be announced. The final game against Kentucky will be June 8 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

      All three dates will be doubleheaders with the IndyStar Indiana Boys’ All-Stars, whose roster will be announced later. The roster for the Indiana girls’ Junior All-Stars were announced March 4. The roster for the Indiana boys’ Junior All-Stars will be announced later.

      The Indiana Junior All-Stars will play two girl-boy doubleheaders this year — June 2 against the Kentucky Junior All-Stars at Scottsburg and June 7 against the Indiana seniors at Kokomo.

      The Indiana All-Stars program was founded in 1939 when the Indiana Boys All-Stars played the state champion Frankfort Hot Dogs. The series with Kentucky began in 1940, and the girls’ portion of the All-Stars was added in 1976. The Junior All-Stars, boys and girls, were added in 1996. The All-Star senior girls have played Kentucky every year since 1976, except 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The All-Star senior boys have played Kentucky in all but three years since 1940 — 1943 (World War II), 1944 (World War II) and 2020 (COVID-19 pandemic).

      The Indiana Senior girls lead 53-41 in their series with Kentucky. The Indiana Senior girls lead 41-11 in games against the Indiana Junior girls. The Indiana Junior girls lead 11-1 in their series with Kentucky. The Indiana Senior boys lead 104-45 in their series with Kentucky. The Indiana Senior boys lead 41-11 in games against the Indiana Junior boys. The Indiana Junior boys lead 7-5 in their series with Kentucky.

          The second IndyStar Indiana All-Star “Futures Games” doubleheader will be June 3 at Hamilton Southeastern. The Futures Games will be a girls-boys doubleheader with Indiana-only squads of sophomores and freshmen in a North vs. South format. The Futures Games’ lineups will be announced later. In the inaugural Futures Games, the North girls prevailed 73-63 and the South boys won 100-96.

        The Indiana portion of the All-Star Games is organized and produced by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association. The Indianapolis Star, with its IndyStar brand, is a title sponsor. Hoosier Shooting Academy is a presenting partner of All-Star Week, and Energy Systems Group is a presented partner of the June 8 All-Star doubleheader at Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

          The IndyStar Indiana All-Star Team is selected through a balloting process of coaches and media overseen by game organizers from the IBCA. The top vote getter will be named Miss Basketball, and the remainder of the team is finalized by Broughton after observing numerous games and events throughout the season, conferring with coaches, school officials and media across the state. Broughton also reviews votes submitted by coaches and media who each could recommend up to 10 players.

      Those chosen as 2024 IndyStar Indiana Girls’ All-Stars are listed below alphabetically. Jersey numbers will be assigned later.

2024 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars

Name, School, Height, PPG, College Choice

Audrey Annee, Center Grove, 5-9,13.2, Army

Emma Haan, Zionsville, 5-7, 15.6, Vermont

Alli Harness, Carroll (Flora), 5-8, 20.8, Western Michigan

Talia Harris, Fishers, 5-8, 14.8, Mercer

Ellery Minch, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), 6-2, 14.2, DePaul

Jordyn Poole, Fort Wayne Snider, 5-7, 16.9, Purdue

Camryn Runner, Hamilton Heights, 5-9, 26.9, Evansville

Chloe Spreen, Bedford North Lawrence, 5-10, 20.4, Alabama

Lauren Walsh, Penn, 5-7, 12.5, undecided

Reagan Wilson, Noblesville, 5-8, 16.1, Iowa State

Faith Wiseman, Indian Creek, 6-4, 18.2, Indiana

Rachel Wirts, Center Grove, 6-3, 12.1, Villanova

Juliann Woodard, Jennings County, 6-0, 17.3, Michigan State

     Head coach: Andy Maguire, Zionsville

     Assistant coaches: Jason Simpson, Greensburg; Lauren Votaw, Fishers