BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – No. 12 Indiana will open up 2024 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament action as it faces the winner of Michigan/Minnesota on Friday in the quarterfinals at approximately 9 p.m. ET.


#12/12 Indiana (24-4) at 2024 TIAA Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament

 Friday, March 8, 2024 • 9 p.m. ET (approx.)

Target Center • Minneapolis, Minn.

Broadcast: BTN (Mike Hall, Meghan McKeown, Autumn Johnson)

Radio: B97 (Austin Render)

Live Stats:

Social Media: Facebook | X | Instagram


All-time in the Big Ten Tournament, Indiana holds a 23-30 record with one tournament championship in 2002. It advanced to the semifinals in 2023 and had their last championship game appearance in 2022. This will be the first time that Indiana will be the No. 3 seed in the tournament.

Four players were honored on All-Big Ten teams in the league’s annual postseason honors on Tuesday. Graduate student forward Mackenzie Holmes and senior guard Sara Scalia each earned places on the league’s first team while senior guard Chloe Moore-McNeil was on the second team and sophomore guard Yarden Garzon was an honorable mention. Holmes and Moore-McNeil also made the league’s All-Defensive team for the second-consecutive year.

The Hoosiers closed out the regular season with a win at home over Maryland, 71-54, on Sunday. With the win, they completed back-to-back undefeated regular seasons at home posting 15-0 records in both 2022-23 and 2023-24.

All five starters were in double figures in the win over the Terps, led by Scalia’s 19 points. It also marked the first time the Hoosiers have swept the season series between the two schools.

IU currently owns the nation’s best shooting percentages, from the floor (51.6 percent) and 3-point line (40.5 percent).  They have shot 50 percent or better from the floor on 15 occasions, shooting 60 percent or better four times this season. From the arc, IU has hit 10 or more 3-pointers in 11 times this season and has knocked down 233 3-pointers, which is fourth in a single season. The current record stands at 259 (2013-14).